Divisions

The Department of Medicine consists of 18 Divisions. Faculty members are actively involved in research, teaching, and administration, as well as providing excellent clinical services throughout British Columbia.

#667-1081 Burrard Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z1Y6
Tel: 604 806-8036
Fax: 604 806-8527

Division Head: Dr. Julio Montaner | jmontaner@cfenet.ubc.ca
Administrator: Kelly Hsu | kellyhsu@cfenet.ubc.ca

#166-1081 Burrard Street, St.
Vancouver, B.C. V6Z 1Y6
Tel: 604 682 2344 X 62708

Division Head: Dr. Robert Schellenberg | bschellenberg@mrl.ubc.ca
Administrator: Nikki Nielsen | nikki.nielsen@ubc.ca

9th floor, DHCC
2775 Laurel Street
Vancouver, BC V5Z 1M9
Tel: 604 875-4111 X 69821
Fax: 604 875-5504

Division Head: Dr. Andrew Krahn | akrahn@ubc.ca
Administrator: Faye Pedersen (UBC Administrator) | faye.pedersen@vch.ca

Ste 5910 Burrard Bldg, 1081 Burrard St.
Vancouver, B.C. V6Z 1Y6
Tel: 604 806-8668
Fax: 604 806-8338

Division Head: Dr. Barry Kassen | bkassen@providencehealth.bc.ca
AdministratorBetty Cristofoli | bcristofoli@providencehealth.bc.ca

855 W 12th Ave - ICU2- JPPN
2nd Floor, Rm. 2438
Vancouver, B.C., V5Z 1M9

Division Head: Dr. Najib Ayas | nayas@providencehealth.bc.ca
Administrator: currently vacant

4th Floor, GLDHCC
2775 Laurel Street
Vancouver, B.C. V5Z 1M9
Tel: 604 875-5929 - VGH  | 604 806-8606 - St. Paul's Hospital
Fax: 604 875-5925

Division Head: Dr. Ehud Ur | ehud.ur@vch.ca
Administrator: Aleta Allen | aallen@providencehealth.bc.ca

5th floor, GLDHCC
2775 Laurel Street
Vancouver, B.C. V5Z 1M9

Division Head: Dr. Robert Enns | rob.enns@ubc.ca
AdministratorElaine Grant | elaine.grant@vch.ca

Ste 5910 Burrard Bldg, 1081 Burrard St.
Vancouver, B.C. V6Z 1Y6
Tel: 604 682-2344 ext 63309
Fax: 604 806-8338

Division Head: Dr. Anita Palepu | apalepu@hivnet.ubc.ca
AdministratorBetty Cristofoli | bcristofoli@providencehealth.bc.ca
Division website coming soon

7th floor, GLDHCC
2775 Laurel Street
Vancouver, BC V5Z 1M9
Tel: 604-875-4111 x 69797

Division Head: Dr. Janet Kushner Kow | jkow@providencehealth.bc.ca
AdministratorBecky Nagra | becky.nagra@vch.ca

10th Floor, 2775 Laurel Street
Vancouver, BC V5Z 1M9
Tel: 604-875-4089

Division Head:  Dr. Stephen Nantel | snantel@bccancer.bc.ca
AdministratorKaren Hermkens | khermkens@bccancer.bc.ca

452D HPE, 2733 Heather St.
Vancouver, B.C., V5Z 3J5
Tel: 604 875-5497
Fax: 604 875-4013

Division Head: Dr. Peter Phillips | pphillips@cfenet.ubc.ca
Administrator: Lainie Burgess | Lainie.Burgess@vch.ca
Assistant: Melanie Parris | melanie.parris@vch.ca

BCCA, 600 W 10th Ave
Vancouver, B.C., V5Z 4E6
Tel: 604-877-6000 x 2445

Division Head: Dr. Caroline Lohrisch| clohrisch@bccancer.bc.ca
Administrator: Barbara Yuen | byuen2@bccancer.bc.ca

St. Paul's Hospital
Rm. 166-1081 Burrard Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 1Y6
Tel: 604 875-4111 ext. 67946

Vancouver General Hospital
5th floor, GLDHCC
2775 Laurel Street
Vancouver BC, V5Z 1M9

Division Head: Dr. Adeera Levin, Executive Director BC Provincial Renal Agency | alevin@providencehealth.bc.ca
Executive Assistant: Pam Sewell | psewell@providencehealth.bc.ca | Tel: 604 682-2344 ext. 62232 | Fax: 604-806-8120
Administrator: Pam Sewell | psewell@providencehealth.bc.ca
VGH Education/Admin: Tammie Davis |  tammie.davis@vch.ca | Tel: 604-875-5909 | Fax: 604 875-5598

UBC Hospital
S192, Koerner Pavilion
2211 Wesbrook Mall, UBC Hospital
Vancouver, B.C. V6T 2B5
Tel: 604 822-7929
Fax: 604 822-7703

Division Head: Dr. Jon Stoessl | jstoessl@mail.ubc.ca
Administrator: Yvonne Ng | yvonne.ng@vch.ca
Division Secretary: Fax: 604 875-5217

St. John Hospice
6389 Stadium Road (Lower Entrance)
Vancouver, B.C. V6T 1Z4
Tel: 604 806-9686 X 64941

Division Head: Dr. Pippa Hawley
Administrator: Kathryn Inman | ksinman@mail.ubc.ca

G.F. Strong Rehab. Centre
4255 Laurel Street
Vancouver, B.C. V5Z 2G9
Tel: 604 714-4157
Fax: 604 714-4177

Division Head: Dr. Jennifer Yao | jennifer.yao@vch.ca
Secretary: Maria Canvin | maria.canvin@vch.ca

7th Floor, GLDHCC
2775 Laurel Street
Vancouver, B.C. V5Z 1M9
Tel: 604 875-4327
Fax: 604 875-4695

Division Head: Dr. Jeremy Road |jeremy.road@vch.ca
Administrator: Gagan Basi | gagan.basi@vch.ca
Clinical Manager: Kelly Sallaway | kelly.sallaway@vch.ca | Tel: 604 875-5412 | Fax: 604 875-4695

Suite 802-1200 Burrard Street
Vancouver, B.C., V6Z 2C7
Tel: 604 682-2344 X 66171
Fax: 604 806-9627

Division Head: Dr. Kam Shojania | kam.shojania@vch.ca
Administrator: Tracey Ernst | ternst@providencehealth.bc.ca