Contacts

Mark RobertsDr. Mark Roberts
Program Director, Postgraduate Medical Education
604-875-5787 local 61633
james.roberts@vch.ca

 

 

 

Dr. Cary Cuncic
Associate Program Director, Evaluations & Remediation

 

 

IMG_0295Dr. Jane McKay
Associate Program Director, PGY4s
JMcKay@providencehealth.bc.ca
Dr. McKay works with our PGY4 program

 

 

 

Peter W.Dr. Peter Weerasinghe
MD, FRCPC, Assistant Clinical Professor
Associate Program Director, Resident Wellness
chandana@icloud.com
Dr. Weerasinghe is a general internist with academic interests extending beyond wellness to involve curriculum planning and quality improvement.

 

 

Dr. Wendy Cook
Associate Program Director, Curriculum Development & Academic Half Day
wendy.l.cook@me.com
Dr. Cook leads our Academic Half Day Committee, works on the Whistler Retreat, and Resident Research Day

Dr. David Shanks
Director of Simulation
David.Shanks@vch.ca

Dr. Shane Arishenkoff
Ultrasound Lead
shanearish@hotmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Erin Bresnan
Program Manager: Postgraduate Medical Education
604-875-5787
erin.bresnan@vch.ca

FOR...

  • Strategic plan for curriculum
  • Resident Orientation
  • Problems of an Unusual Nature
  • Budgeting/Finance
  • Faculty and Service Evaluations
  • Create policies and procedures for program
  • Coordinate rotations, curriculum, housing with distributed sites
  • Serve on national committee
  • Royal College Accreditation
  • Special Projects
  • Resident Appeals & Dismissals
  • Special Events

 

Heather Bidwell
Senior Program Assistant
604-875-4111 ext 68641
heather.bidwell@ubc.ca

FOR...

  • Evaluations/One45
  • Residency Training Committee (RTC)
  • Low Performance Flags
  • Website Updates
  • CaRMS
  • International Health Program
  • Resident Research Day
  • Advocacy

 

Staff-5

Alex Dang
Program Assistant
604.875.4111 Local 21351
alex.dang@ubc.ca

FOR...
Reimbursements for Mandatory Rotations, ACLS Course, Offsite Callback
Reimbursements for Conference, MKSAP, ACP

Laura Moss
Program Coordinator
604-875-4166
l.moss@ubc.ca

FOR...

  • Scheduling
  • Conference Leave
  • Out of Province/Research Electives
  • Vacation/Leaves
  • Rotation Changes
  • Remediation/Probation/Appeals
  • ACP Exam

 

 

Máebh Carragher
Program Assistant
604-875-4111 ext 69734
maebh.carragher@ubc.ca

FOR...
•  Academic Half Day Schedule/Attendance
•  MKSAP & ACP Resource Checkout
•  Resident Reviews
•  Resident Letters
•  Room Booking and Videoconferencing
•  Calendar and Correspondence for Program Directors
•  Visa Trainee Interviews
•  Mentor and Research Project List
•  Mini-CEX
•  Prescription Priviledges
•  Credentialing
•  Care Connect
•  Up-to-Date Subscriptions
•  End of Training Certificates

 

andrea - cropped

 

 

 

 

 

Andrea Toker
Postgraduate Education
Program Coordinator GIM & Core R4
604-682-2344 Local 62657
andrea.toker@ubc.ca

FOR...

  • Year Four Schedule
  • GIM Fellows Admin
  • Support for Dr. Jane McKay
  • Admin Support for IM4s

Dr. Iain Mackie
Interim Director
Vancouver General Hospital
gramackmd@shaw.ca

Dr. Barry Kassen
St. Paul's Hospital
bkassen@providencehealth.bc.ca

Dr. Gerald Da Roza
Royal Columbian Hospital
gdaroza@hotmail.com 

Dr. Sharla Olsen
Prince George Regional Hospital
sjo@ualberta.ca

Dr. Jim Spence
Royal Jubiliee & Victoria General
Jim.Spence@viha.ca

Dr. Graeme McCauley
Kelowna General Hospital
Graeme.McCauley@interiorhealth.ca