Contacts

Mark RobertsDr. Mark Roberts
Program Director, Postgraduate Medical Education
604-875-5787 local 61633
jmark.roberts@ubc.ca

 

 

 

Dr. Cary Cuncic
Associate Program Director, Evaluations & Remediation
ccuncic@hotmail.com

IMG_0295Dr. Jane McKay
Associate Program Director, PGY4s
JMcKay@providencehealth.bc.ca
Dr. McKay works with our PGY4 program

 

 

 

Peter W.Dr. Peter Weerasinghe
MD, FRCPC, Assistant Clinical Professor
Associate Program Director, Resident Wellness
chandana@icloud.com
Dr. Weerasinghe is a general internist with academic interests extending beyond wellness to involve curriculum planning and quality improvement.

 

 

Dr. Wendy Cook
Associate Program Director, Curriculum Development & Academic Half Day
wendy.l.cook@me.com
Dr. Cook leads our Academic Half Day Committee, works on the Whistler Retreat, and Resident Research Day

Laura Moss
Program Manager
604-875-4166
l.moss@ubc.ca

  • Strategic plan for curriculum
  • Problems of an Unusual Nature
  • Budgeting/Finance
  • Faculty and Service Evaluations
  • Create policies and procedures for program
  • Coordinate rotations, curriculum with distributed sites
  • Serve on national committee
  • Royal College Accreditation
  • Special Projects
  • Resident Appeals & Dismissals
  • Special Events

Natalie Cheng
Senior Program Assistant
604-875-4111 ext 68641
natalie.cheng@ubc.ca

  • Evaluations/One45
  • Residency Training Committee (RTC)
  • Website Updates
  • CaRMS
  • International Health Program
  • Resident Research Day
  • Advocacy

Niki Ward
Program Assistant
604.875.4111 Local 21351
niki.ward@ubc.ca

  • Reimbursements for Mandatory Rotations, ACLS, Offsite Callback, etc
  • Reimbursements for Conferences, ACP memberships, etc
  • NEJM Subscriptions

Melissa Nightingale
Program Coordinator
604-875-5787
melissa.nightingale@ubc.ca

  • Scheduling
  • Conference Leave
  • Out of Province/Research Electives
  • Vacation/Leaves
  • Rotation Changes
  • Remediation/Probation/Appeals
  • ACP Exam
  • Program Director Reference Letters

Sayre Tripp
Program Assistant
604-875-4111 ext 69734
sayre.tripp@ubc.ca

  • OSCEs
  • Academic Half Day Schedule/Attendance
  • Resident Reviews
  • Resident Letters
  • Room Booking and Videoconferencing
  • Calendar and Correspondence for Program Directors
  • Visa Trainee Interviews
  • Mentor and Research Project List
  • Prescription Privileges
  • Credentialing
  • Care Connect
  • Up-to-Date Subscriptions
  • End of Training Certificates

Andrea Toker
Postgraduate Education
Program Coordinator GIM & Core R4
604-682-2344 Local 62657
andrea.toker@ubc.ca

  • Year Four Schedule
  • GIM Fellows Admin
  • Support for Dr. Jane McKay
  • Admin Support for IM4s

Dr. Shane Arishenkoff
Vancouver General Hospital
shanearish@hotmail.com

Dr. Barry Kassen
St. Paul's Hospital
bkassen@providencehealth.bc.ca

Dr. Gerald Da Roza
Royal Columbian Hospital
gdaroza@hotmail.com 

Dr. Sharla Olsen
Prince George Regional Hospital
sjo@ualberta.ca

Dr. Alison Walzak
Royal Jubiliee & Victoria General
awalzak@gmail.com

Dr. Jasmine Kerr
Kelowna General Hospital
Jasminekerr@gmail.com