2014 Faculty of Medicine Excellence in Teaching Award Recipients

Congratulations to the following Faculty Of Medicine Award recipients within the Department of Medicine in recognition of their contributions to excellence in teaching, research, innovation and public service:

Bill and Marilyn Webber Lifetime Achievement Award, Dr. Peter Paré

Career Excellence in Clinical Teaching, Dr. Ian MacDonald

Excellence in Community Practice Teaching:
– Island Medical Program, Dr. Laura Farrell
– Southern Medical Program, Dr. Scot Mountain

Excellence in Service to the University and Community, Dr. Evan Wood

Overall Excellence – Early Career, Dr. Winson Cheung

UBC Killam Teaching Prize, Dr. Graham Wong