Congratulations to the UBC Department of Medicine recipients of the 2024 UBC Faculty of Medicine Distinguished Achievement Awards

Each year, the Faculty of Medicine recognizes faculty members who have made exceptional contributions in the areas of education, research and/or service, and who are dedicated to advancing both the Faculty’s values and vision of transforming health for everyone.

The UBC Department of Medicine would like to congratulate the very deserving members of the Department of Medicine who have been named the Faculty of Medicine’s 2024 Distinguished Achievement Award recipients:

Dr. Stephanie Sellers, Division of Cardiology
Excellence in Basic Science Research

Recognizes outstanding basic science research and scholarly contributions in the areas of health and life sciences.

Dr. Christopher Carlsten, Division of Respiratory Medicine
Excellence in Clinical or Applied Research

Recognizes outstanding clinical or applied research and scholarly contributions.

Dr. Diane Lacaille, Division of Rheumatology
Advancement of Equity, Diversity and Inclusiveness

Recognizes outstanding contributions in the area of equity, diversity and inclusion through research, teaching or service.

Click here to read the full Faculty of Medicine announcement.

Join us in congratulating the 2024 recipients on this wonderful achievement!