Research Advisory Committee

The Department of Medicine Research Advisory Committee assists the Research Office in its mandate and serves as a link between the Office and researchers at large. See the Terms of Reference for details on its role and membership.

The Committee meets quarterly. If you have a concern or issue you would like the RAC to address, please contact your Divisional representative listed below or email the Research Manager.

Current members:

  • Dr. Teresa Tsang, Associate Head, Research (Chair)
  • Dr. Anna Meredith, Research Manager (effective May 15, 2017)
  • Dr. Adeera Levin, Nephrology
  • Dr. Andrei Krassioukov, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
  • Dr. Hugh Anton, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
  • Dr. Sean Barbour, Nephrology
  • Dr. Bernie Eigl, Medical Oncology
  • Dr. Bill Salh, Gastroenterology
  • Dr. Marc Deyell, Cardiology
  • Dr. Donald Griesdale, Critical Care
  • Dr. Heather Leitch, Hematology
  • Dr. Jagbir Gill, Nephrology
  • Dr. John Fleetham, Respiratory
  • Dr. Jolanda Cibere, Rheumatology
  • Dr. Kam Shojania, Rheumatology
  • Dr. Ken Madden, Geriatric Medicine
  • Dr. Nadia Khan, General Internal Medicine
  • Dr. Najib Ayas, Critical Care
  • Dr. Neil Reiner, Infectious Disease
  • Dr. Tricia Tang, Director of Experimental Medicine Graduate Program
  • Dr. Thomas Kerr, AIDS
  • Dr. Cindy Toze, Hematology