Staff, Faculty and Learner Recognition in Education

Department of Medicine Annual Awards
The Department’s annual faculty and staff recognition event was held on May 29th, 2014, in the Medical Student and Alumni Centre. Recipients of this year’s Education awards are:
Staff Award of Excellence, Ms. Maria Canvin, Postgraduate Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Program Assistant

Faculty Education Awards:
Fay R. Dirks Award for Teaching Excellence, VGH Dr. Luke Chen
Fay R. Dirks Award for Teaching Excellence, SPH and the Graeme Copland Clinician Teaching Award, Dr. Anna Rahmani
Master Teacher Award, VGH Dr. Philip Teal
Master Teacher Award, SPH and The Howard B Stein Master Teacher Award Dr. Kam Shojania

Resident Research Day Awards April 2014 ( Education)
The Richard Edward Beck Prize: Dr. Alaa Al Zaki for Outstanding Teaching by Senior Resident/Fellow ( nominated by faculty, voted by Residents)