Education Awards

Faculty Excellence in Clinical Teaching Honour Roll

It gives us great pleasure to announce the recipients of the UBC Department of Medicine’s “Honour Roll for Clinical Teaching Excellence” awards.

This award is given annually to those Department members who provide outstanding contributions to the clinical educational experiences of residents and/or medical students in either the inpatient or outpatient settings. Nominations are based upon trainee evaluations, with only the top 10% of all teachers qualifying for inclusion on the Honour Roll.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere gratitude for your ongoing efforts in helping the Department to achieve its educational mission.

Honour Roll for Clinical Teaching Excellence


Education Awards 

Department members honoured at the 2022 Faculty of Medicine Awards Reception
January 26, 2023 Read More >

Dr. Breay Paty (division of endocrinology) receives the 2022 CSEM Dr. Harvey Guyda Educator of the Year Award
September 29, 2022 Read More >

Dr. Kevin Eva (division of general internal medicine) is awarded the 2022 Karolinska Institutet Prize for Research in Medical Education
August 31, 2022UBC department of medicine (division of general internal medicine) professor Dr. Kevin Eva has been awarded the 2022 Karolinska Institutet Prize for Research in Medical Education, recognizing his transformational impact on health professions education and generations of educators, researchers, learners and patients. Read More >