Education Awards

Faculty Excellence in Clinical Teaching Honour Roll

It gives us great pleasure to announce the recipients of the UBC Department of Medicine’s “Honour Roll for Clinical Teaching Excellence” awards.

This award is given annually to those Department members who provide outstanding contributions to the clinical educational experiences of residents and/or medical students in either the inpatient or outpatient settings. Nominations are based upon trainee evaluations, with only the top 10% of all teachers qualifying for inclusion on the Honour Roll.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere gratitude for your ongoing efforts in helping the Department to achieve its educational mission.

Honour Roll for Clinical Teaching Excellence

Education Awards 

Laura Moss (Manager, IM Residency Program) awarded 2020 President’s Staff Award for Emerging Leadership
September 3, 2020The President’s Staff Awards recognize the personal achievements and contributions that our staff make to UBC, and to the vision and goals of the University. Read More >

Dr. Roger Wong wins RCPSC 2020 Duncan Graham Award
July 24, 2020For his outstanding contribution to medical education in B.C. and across Canada, Roger Wong, MD, FRCPC, is this year’s winner of the Royal College’s Duncan Graham Award for Outstanding Contribution to Medical Education. Read More >

2020 UBC Department of Medicine Award Breakfast
June 4, 2020Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the 2020 Department of Medicine Awards Breakfast was hosted virtually (via Zoom) on June 4, 2020. Read More >